Back from Vacation

Just a short post as I am on break from Thesis!

Vancouver is one of the most beautiful cities I have seen. I can now understand how so many friends from the East coast have left and stayed in the West. I’ve heard people say that the west has beautiful people and beautiful places and I believe they are right. I’d also like to say that we have a lot to offer in the East as well and I am happy to report that I have moved into our new apartment here in downtown Toronto shortly after coming back from Vancouver. Cheers for Toronto, Cheers for the new pad!

Not only did I visit Vancouver, but I took trips to Whistler, Victoria and Seattle and I found one of the most enjoyable drives as a detour from Vancouver-Seattle Interstate-5 as titled

Chuck-a-nut Drive. http://chuckanutdrive.com/

Those tight left and rights were a hell of a lot of fun! Too bad I was driving an autotragic.

I haven’t had much of any time to report anything but I did purchase a new item for the car for the total sum of zero dollars. I managed to find myself a custom CNC cut T606 aluminum Oil Flange for my future oil pan.

I’m sure everyone loves the idea of CNC (computer numerical control) for the manufacturing of custom components but these parts sure as heck didn’t go thru quality control. The tolerances for the milling of this piece were too tight/too fast, leaving a rough flange with sharp edges and left over shavings.

I have yet to devise a design for the oil pan but I’m sure I’ll wip something up soon enough with my ingenius cad fingers *cough*

In the mean time, I’d like to take the opportunity to visit amazon and purchase some books. I am currently looking for the following:

“Hillier’s Fundamentals of Motor Vehicle Technology”

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0748796002

“Going Faster! Mastering the Art of Race Driving”

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0837602262/ref=ord_cart_shr?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Cheers for now guys!

– Billy

About awdaltima

Architect
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

