Sick of destroying dash(an) fittings

Following up on the prior posts with my tilt mounted radiator, I had some work done to the filler neck which required hydraulic fittings. I got my buddy over at Peak Velocity to weld on some -10 male and female fittings which I purchased from ebay.

The fittings went on really smooth, but removing them was another matter.
The following images display the carnage that followed.


Now I’ll have to flush my cooling system, remove my radiator and get this all sorted out…. bugger…

– Billy

About awdaltima

Architect
This entry was posted in Aesthetics, How To: DYI and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

